Burn Ban

November 8, 2023

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Burn Ban in Effect for Sequatchie County, TN

In the interest of safety and due to the dry weather conditions, a burn ban is now in effect for Sequatchie County, Tennessee. This precautionary measure is being taken in cooperation with county officials and the Tennessee Department of Agriculture.

The ban applies to all open-air burning including leaf and woody debris and construction burning, campfires, outdoor grills (charcoal and wood (including pellets) prohibited; propane and natural gas are not prohibited).

A violation of a Commissioner of Agriculture imposed burn ban is considered reckless burning and is punishable as a Class A misdemeanor which carries a fine of $2,500 and/or up to 11 months 29 days in jail.

For more information on state-issued burn bans, visit: https://www.tn.gov/…/safe-debris-burning/burn-bans.html

Category: News & Notices, Notices

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.